What happens If I delete and reinstall a game from Freecash?

Written by Freecash Team
1 min read
Updated May 12, 2025

When you delete a game that you downloaded from Freecash we lose the ability to be able to track your progress, even if you re-install the game. When this happens, we can no longer verify that any of the tasks associated with the offer have been completed, and therefore cannot reward you. 

What if I downloaded the game before starting an offer? 

If you previously downloaded a game on any of your devices, you will be unable to start an offer associated with the game on Freecash. Previous installations cause significant issues for our tracking systems, which are designed to prevent users completing the same offers multiple times. 

Follow these basic guidelines to avoid losing offer progress:

  • Avoid Deleting and Reinstalling: The best course of action is to avoid deleting and reinstalling games you download through Freecash. If you do not have much storage space on your phone, we suggest completing single offers at a time then moving on to new games.

  • Consider Previous Installations: Before starting an offer, consider if you have ever installed the game or app on any device. If you have, choose a different offer.

In summary, avoid deleting games and apps downloaded from Freecash until you have completed the offer to maximize your chances of success.

 

See what others have been saying about What happens If I delete and reinstall a game…Search across RedditSee what our members said about What happens If I delete and reinstall a game…From r/FreeCash
Was this article helpful?
Got more questions?

Ask the Freecash community anything. You will find us on Facebook, Reddit, and Discord.

Do what you love. We'll reward you for it.

The internet's favorite 'too good to be true' app. Play games, try new apps, take surveys, earn cashback. Your first offer unlocks a $10 welcome bonus.

Get it on Google Play